Monthly Archives: August 2011

Dj Zydus – Voices & Beats


Vocals are back! Not a lot of new tracks but tonnes of groovy, progressive house remixes with smooth transitions. The set gets into its rhythm early and keeps the beats coming steadily with a few breaks thrown in between. I had a lot of fun working on it and hope you enjoy it.

Playing Time: 1hr 28min 59sec

1. Jennie Lofgren vs Matt Cerf – Butterflies

2. Christopher Lawrence ft Suzi – A Little Rush (Dj Dan & Mike Balance Remix)

3. Marcel Woods – Tomorrow (Sunny Marleen Vocal Mix)

4. Cosmic Gate – Exploration Of Space (Dirty Herz Rave-O-Lution Remix)

5. JES – Awaken (Inpetto Remix)

6. Style Of Eye – Sexx (Original Mix)

Read more »

Zydus – Trance Trippin 04 (No plur. No unicorns. No rainbows)

This set is a slight departure from my usual sound. It builds on HeadRush and Trance Trippin 03 by adding a heavy dosage of progressive house beats, quick transitions and a general dislike for breakdowns. A summer consisting of Markus Schulz, Lawler and the legend that is Digweed will do that to you. The song selection is a good mix of new and old tracks along with two excellent remixes of classics. Enjoy the beats!

Playing Time: 1hr 14min 41sec

1. David Forbes & Alan Nimmo – Galapagos (Original Mix)

2. Mike Koglin vs. Genix – Helion (Norin & Rad Remix)

3. Foylee & X-Vertigo – Freak (Lost Stories Remix)

4. Abstract Vision – Hurricane 2011 (Elite Electronic Remix)

5. M.I.K.E. – Unity (Mr. Pit Remix)

Read more »